S.T.A.R. -Situation, Task, Action, Result – My Star story

—Evaluate how easily it is to identify the Situation or Task, Action you took and Result.  What did you do well?  What could you improve?  Will using the ST/AR answer format help you at your next job interview?  Why or why not?

I did well presenting what was my STAR since I have trouble putting a lot of detail in my what I say and may stutter when I’m really nervous. I think I film my self five times before I felt what I said was quick and that the interviewer can identify the Situation, Task, Action and Result.  What I could have improved on was my Result, I felt I was talking too fast and did not give a strong result of what happen after I took charge of the library. I felt STAR was a great tool for me to help me with my next interview because it can tell myself that I only need four points of what happen, what I did and what happened after I did so I m not telling them a drama. I can just remember two or three STARS from going over them than sitting in the interview, blank out from the question when I should of knew they were going to ask me.

About Librarian information and Tech at Durham

Librarian Information and Tech
This entry was posted in Field Experience 1 - LTFE1301 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

